A person in a black top hugs a black and white dog and smiles at the camera
Meg Talbert


Person smiling with orange tabby cat
Dr. Rebecca Carroll, DVM
Person outside smiling with a large black and white dog

Dr. Jack Muth, DVM, PhD

Public Medical & Education Director

Person with two chihuahuas
Dr. Elizabeth Helton, DVM
A veterinarian smiles while holding a white, orange, and black kitten

Dr. Allie Kulow, DVM

Pet Health Center Veterinarian


A person in a blue top and long blonde hair smiles at the camera
Stacey Price, MBA, CAWA

Human Resources

A person wearing a pink jacket poses with a golden retriever

Kayla Begnoche

Human Resources Manager

Media Inquiries may be directed to Lee Chambers, Media and Development Specialist, at
413-781-4000 ext. 122 or lchambers@dakinhumane.org.

Dakin Humane Society's Board of Directors

An all-volunteer Board of Directors governs Dakin Humane Society. The Dakin board represents communities from around the Pioneer Valley region. Members serve a three-year term.
Board President
Tiffany Appleton - UMass Amherst
Vice President

Rachel Slosek-Couture - Travelers Insurance

Rob Cestola

Tracy Sicbaldi - Peoples Bank



Scott Berg - Baystate Health
Joseph Lopez - IBM
Lindsay Manning - Dietz & Company Architects
Kelley Moloney, Esq.
Kendra O'Neill - Florence Bank
Alison Spafford - Halloran & Sage LLP
Jennifer Yergeau -PeoplesBank