The Humane Awards are awarded annually, in recognition of individuals who make a positive difference in the lives of animals and people. The honorees represent all ages and walks of life and demonstrate their commitment and concern for animals through their life and work. The Humane Awards honor members of the community who share Dakin's belief that the way we treat animals reflects the health of our community.

Congratulations to the 2022 Humane Awards Recipients!

Frances M. Wells Award
Youth Award
Champion Award
Woodbury Philanthropy Award
Janet Wilder Dakin Lifetime Achievement Award

2021 Humane Awards Recipients

•  Frances M. Wells Award - Anna Stetler

•  Youth Award - Anna Banas-Chen

•  Champion Award - Stephanie Fahey

•  Woodbury Philanthropy Award - Christopher and Susan Mastroianni

•  Animal Hero Award - Springfield Police K9 Mr. Warner and Officer Eric Blair

Please click here to view The Humane Awards rules and guidelines.