Dakin Humane Society Events

Oct 3, 2017 (Tuesday)

Basic Manners Dog Training

Get the basics for you and your dog in this 5-week beginner course.

Read more …

Oct 14, 2017 (Saturday)

Basic Manners Dog Training

Get the basics for you and your dog in this 5-week beginner course.

Read more …

Oct 14, 2017 (Saturday)

Intermediate Manners Dog Training

Like high school or community college for your dog!

Read more …

Oct 21, 2017 (Saturday)

50% Off Small Animal Adoption Fees

Adoption fees for small animals (not dogs or cats) are half off for one day only!

Read more …

Oct 22, 2017 (Sunday)

Mutts Gone Nuts! at CityStage

Enjoy these performing dogs and help Dakin!

Read more …

Oct 23, 2017 (Monday) | 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Impulse Control Workshop

A two hour workshop to practice impulse control exercises without ever having to command the dog verbally!

Workshop for shelters, staff, and volunteers only. 

 

For more information, click here.

Read more …

Oct 24, 2017 (Tuesday)

Puppy Kindergarten

Giving your puppy the best start!

Read more …

Oct 28, 2017 (Saturday) | 9:00 am

Weekly Vaccine & Microchip Clinic

Life-saving vaccines and microchips at low prices.

 

Read more …

Oct 29, 2017 (Sunday) | 9:00 am

Toasted Owl Gives a Hoot Run 2017

Have fun and raise funds for Dakin animals!

Read more …

Nov 4, 2017 (Saturday) | 9:00 am

Weekly Vaccine & Microchip Clinic

Life-saving vaccines and microchips at low prices.

 

Read more …

Nov 4, 2017 (Saturday) | 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Service Dog Owner-Training: Is this the path for you?

Are you considering a service dog for yourself, a family member, or a client/patient? Get answers to your questions in this two hour workshop by Sharon Wachsler, CPDT-KA!

Read more …

Nov 7, 2017 (Tuesday)

Basic Manners Dog Training

Get the basics for you and your dog in this 5-week beginner course.

Read more …

Nov 7, 2017 (Tuesday)

The Big Three

Does your dog need a brush up on the three most challenging canine manners?

Read more …

Nov 7, 2017 (Tuesday)

Basic Manners Dog Training

Get the basics for you and your dog in this 5-week beginner course.

Read more …

Nov 10, 2017 (Friday) | 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Paint Your Pet Fundraiser

Have fun, raise money and paint a portrait of your favorite animal!

Read more …

Nov 11, 2017 (Saturday) | 9:00 am

Weekly Vaccine & Microchip Clinic

Life-saving vaccines and microchips at low prices.

 

Read more …

Nov 18, 2017 (Saturday) | 9:00 am

Weekly Vaccine & Microchip Clinic

Life-saving vaccines and microchips at low prices.

 

Read more …

Nov 25, 2017 (Saturday) | 9:00 am

Weekly Vaccine & Microchip Clinic

Life-saving vaccines and microchips at low prices.

 

Read more …

Dec 2, 2017 (Saturday) | 9:00 am

Weekly Vaccine & Microchip Clinic

Life-saving vaccines and microchips at low prices.

 

Read more …

Dec 9, 2017 (Saturday) | 9:00 am

Weekly Vaccine & Microchip Clinic

Life-saving vaccines and microchips at low prices.

 

Read more …