Meet Thumper

New Zealand
Location: Springfield
Gender: Male
Age: 1 year
Hi, I'm Thumper! I am a big boy who enjoyed the ability to free roam in my last home. I'm looking for a family who will be able to let me free roam the house when they're home and provide me with my own room to hang out in when you're out. I can be quite the cuddler when I warm up to you! I really got a kick out of playing with the three kids in my home, who ranged in age from four to fifteen. I'm litter box trained, in that I use pee-pee pads reliably. Unfortunately, my guardian recently moved in with family members and they were allergic to me, so I'm looking for a new place to hop around.

Can you guess what other pet is most similar to a rabbit like me? I'll give you a hint: hay is the most important part of both our diets. Did you guess?? That's right- we are most similar to horses! We have similar eyes, teeth, and ears (those belonging to many prey animals), as well as a similar diet and behavior. Clearly, our size is much different (which means less poop for you to clean- yay!). In addition to hay, we also require daily veggies and a small bowl of rabbit pellets. Rabbits like me are very smart- we can be taught to come to our name, sit on your lap, and do simple tricks! We can also be litter box trained! When we are happy we practice a cute behavior known as a "binky": we run and jump up in the air and twist and spin around! We are very social animals and love bunny companions. If I'm already living with a friend, we need to stay together. We can also live in harmony with other household pets such as well-mannered dogs, cats, birds, and guinea pigs. We will be your best friend our whole lives- that's 8-10 years! If you are interested in adopting me, please e-mail the adoption staff at and include your name and phone number.

Adopt Me!

Start the adoption
process today!

Adoption Process & Fees

Pet Watch

Adopt and Protect this pet with the 24PetWatch Gift of Pet Insurance.
Visit us at or call 1-877-291-1524.